10 Ways to Survive Waiting for Throne of Glass Book 5

Any Throne of Glass fans here? Just in case you don’t know, I am such a fan of this series. I’ve raved so much about this series for like a bajillion times already. It brought my hardcore fangirl heart back alive. It’s been pretty dormant these past few years but when I read Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas last year, I instantly fell in love with everything that is in the book. I am already afraid again for myself for being so much invested in this series. But you can never be afraid to love if it makes you happy right? 😛

Anyhoo, if you’re a ToG fan already, I know you know how painful it is for us to wait another year just get our hands on ToG book 5. Oh Gods, give us strength!

As a fellow ToG fan and Fireheart, here I am to guide you and teach you my ways on how to survive waiting for Throne of Glass Book 5:

 

  1. Read the previous books in the series as much as you can.

I know this is a no-brainer…but it’s really one of the best things you could do to survive. Reliving all the best  moments in the series will help you get through the one year we have to endure. Plus, you’ll be a pro in the ToG if you can remember every single detail about it, right? Ahhh…that giddy feeling I felt during the yulemas when Celaena and Dorian…..aghhhh…asdfghjkl

 

Oops. Sorry. 😉

 

    2. Decode chapters or sections of the book like crazy

I’m probably not the only one who does this. I tell you there are plenty of us who does this. Don’t worry. Your behavior is totally normal. I usually stay up late at night trying to decipher the lines in some of the sections in the book. I mean “They were all players in an unfinished game.”…Sounds familiar? I’m still pretty sure my ship is sailing *whispers: Doraelin is endgame*

      3. Make your own ToG playlist.

Such a good way to step up your reading experience! Drown in loads of feels while reading your favorite ToG book.

     4. Create a ToG-dedicated blog.

I haven’t done this one yet but I’m pretty close to doing it. I have this blog though to rave about it! I’m pretty much writing all of my feels out of my fangirling heart!

5. Write your own fanfiction!

I’ve tried to search a ToG fanfic but there’s nothing yet that caught my eye. If this is going to continue, I might as well create my own fanfiction…. inside my head. For the gifted writers out there, why not write  a ToG fanfic? I mean there are some stuff in the series that we are frustrated about but in fanfic we can make what we want to happen, happen.

   6. Do booktube-marathon.

Feeling alone? Like there’s no one to fangirl with you because well nobody can understand you but your fellow fandom members, right? Booktube is the first answer to your problem. Before, I have no place to go whenever I finish a book. Now, I can see other people who love the books that I love as much as I do. It’s too much fun watching their reviews and reactions about the series.

     7. Watch Sarah’s interviews.

I dedicate a healthy portion of my time watching interviews of Sarah aka Our Queen. You know how much we hunger for some precious ToG deets!

     8. Join Facebook Groups or online discussions.

I’m lucky enough to discover some facebook groups which are solely dedicated to discussing Queen of Shadows. I think, it’s my place to be until the next book gets released next year. There are also ToG online discussions in Goodreads. I think I also saw pretty interesting posts in Tumblr regarding the happenings in the ToG series.

     9. Stalk Sarah’s Pinterest.

If you still don’t know about this, Sarah’s Pinterest is full of hints about her novels. I confess that this is so addictive. I check it like everyday to see if I can maybe get a glimpse to what will happen in ToG book 5. Tip: Look at the comments section of the pictures, you can learn a lot from those.

 10. Search and Formulate Theories.

Finally! The last and most essential way to survive the long wait is to search and formulate theories. I tell you, I have found some really good theories in Tumblr and Instagram. When I tell really good theories, I mean theories which are so good they might as well be reading Sarah’s mind. I hope they can, especially those who theorize about Dorian and Aelin ending up together. Those Doraelin endgame theories are all I have until ToG 5 release next year!

 

*All gifs and images belong to their respective owners.*

 

4 thoughts on “10 Ways to Survive Waiting for Throne of Glass Book 5

  1. Oh my! I am so glad I found your blog! I am obsessed with this series! And obsessed with Chaol/Celaena… which I’m pretty sure is a sinking ship but DANGIT i don’t want it to be! But I’m okay with Dorian/Aelin… I just really REALLY don’t want Rowan/Aelin!!
    Anyways, I would LOVE to join a Facebook group that discusses this! I think I”m going to go and search 🙂
    And I totally agree about the fan fiction! I’ve searched too and NOTHING! There are a million fantastic fanfics for Twilight… why can’t those writers move on to TOG?! Maybe I’ll go and hunt them down on twitter and ask 🙂 And thanks for the tip about pinterest! I had no idea! Though all this speculating is making my brain hurt!

    • Hi Megan! Glad to have found another ToG fan! I’m obsessed with Doraelin myself. I’m gonna sink with that ship. I still could not find a ToG fanfic, if you ever find one, I’d love to know. Yes, Sarah’s pinterest is full of clues. I’m addicted to it. 🙂

Join the book madness!

