Book Review: Sincerely, Carter by Whitney Gracia Williams

Title: Sincerely, Carter

Author: Whitney Gracia Williams

Publisher: WGW Books (April 29, 2015)

Format: Kindle

Pages: 267

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
No, really. She’s just my best friend…

Arizona Turner has been my best friend since fourth grade, even when we “hated” each other. We’ve been there for one another through first kisses, first “times,” and we’ve been each other’s constant when good relationships turned bad. (We even went to colleges that were minutes away from each other…)

Throughout the years, and despite what anyone says, we’ve never crossed the line.

Never thought about it.
Never wanted to.

Until one night changed everything.
At least, it should’ve …

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
I’m only saying this until I figure out if she’s still “just” my best friend…

After a long time of searching everywhere, I’ve finally found  a light. funny, and smutty read that suits my taste. I’m that kind of reader that seeks the refuge of romance comedy type of stories when finishing high fantasy books. Fortunately, I discovered Sincerely, Carter by Whitney G. Williams. She is also the author of the well-known Reasonable Doubt series which I loved so much. Whitney G. has the kind of writing that will make you want to read more and more into her stories until you finish her book and find yourself totally craving for more.

That was the case when I got to the end of Sincerely, Carter. If I’m not mistaken, it’s only a standalone. I enjoyed a lot from the beginning until the end. Who would not get instantly curious with the Chapter names she chose for the novel? It’s all named after the titles of Taylor Swift’s songs! It’s awesome, right? That made me listen to T. Swift’s songs while reading. It was definitely enjoyable.

Now, with the story itself..

Carter and Arizona has become friends since grade school. They’ve been in each other’s lives since then. Then, one night at the party held by Carter’s roommate, everything changes between them. Finally, Sparks Fly!! ❤

These two characters are super lovable. I mean they’re hilarious and witty. The banter between these two make me fangirl hard. There were pretty much numerous steamy scenes in the book. I wonder how I was able to survive all of them. Another adorable thing about these characters is their ambition. I love it when main characters have direction in their lives (career-wise). Carter is in his way to becoming a lawyer while Arizona has definitely pulled off major determination to educate herself in her craft in cooking. Though they have their flaws like the usual stubborn-ness, they can easily make their place in your heart as a reader.

My final thoughts in this book: It’s extremely worth your time as a reader. You’ll find yourself laughing out loud and enjoying it to the nth power. Like I said, it’s fun, light, and smutty read. 🙂

5-rating

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Sincerely, Carter by Whitney Gracia Williams

Join the book madness!

