Friday Favorites: Chic Lit Author

Friday FavoritesFriday Favorites is a meme hosted by  Tressa’s Wishful Endings. It is a meme in which you can post or feature anything bookish that is your favorite. It can be a book, an author, series, or blog. Whatever it is that your bookish heart desires.

For this week’s Friday Favorites, I decided to put on the spotlight, my favorite Chic Lit Author. In this case, that would be Miss Sophie Kinsella. She’s the author of the best selling novels, Confessions of a Shopaholic, Wedding Night, Twenties Girl, and more.

I discovered Sophie Kinsella’s novels way back when Confessions of a Shopaholic became a movie. I enjoyed the movie, so I thought I should begin hunting for her books. When I came to the bookstore, I can’t find a copy of the CoS, so I picked up Remember Me? instead. I definitely loved the novel. It was funny and the pacing of the story was really good.

Among her novels that I read, my favorites are The Undomestic Goddess and I’ve Got Your Number. Gosh! I remember myself having a really great time reading them. The characters are hilarious and I can relate to some of them. Also, the main guys characters are so swoon-worthy.

The Undomestic Goddess is about Samantha Sweeting who’s a very successful lawyer. One day, she finds out that she made a huge mistake which will end her career. Panicking over what might happen to her, she ends up getting lost in the middle of nowhere town. There, she goes to a house to ask for directions but she becomes mistaken as their new housekeeper. Her new bosses has totally no idea that she’s a lawyer.

I’ve Got Your Number is also a very entertaining story. The main character is Poppy Wyatt, a girl who’s soon going to be married to the man of her dreams. Unfortunately, she loses the engagement ring that her fiance gave to her. It’s not an ordinary engagement ring though. It is a ring that has been passed down to generations in her fiance’s family. Not only that, Poppy loses her phone as well. Pacing at a lobby of the hotel, she finds a cell phone in the trash can. She decides to keep it for the mean time but it’s owner, Sam Roxton wants it back.

Intrigued by those novels’ synopsis? I know. I know. Go and read them please? They are my faves for a reason. I can’t even with my feels. What I love the most about her characters is that they are lovable and got lively personalities. They’re the kind of characters that you’d love to be even they have a mess of a life to fix. It’s just that I find it fitting for me to be reading novels that are all about finding yourself and your happiness.

Her books are the best choices if you are looking for something light and funny to read. I am definitely sure that you will be relieved of stress.

Anyway, I have yet to read the Shopaholic Series, Can you Keep a Secret, and Wedding Night. It’s also one of my goals to complete my Sophie Kinsella book collection.

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Chic Lit Author

Join the book madness!

