Friday Favorites: Book Series

Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites is a meme hosted by  Tressa’s Wishful Endings. It is a meme in which you can post or feature anything bookish that is your favorite. It can be a book, an author, series, or blog. Whatever it is that your bookish heart desires.

This week’s Friday Favorite Feature is my favorite book series. That would be the Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin.

 

 

Wonderful covers right? These books have the kind of covers that would look so good on your shelves plus they shout mystery when you look at them. They are dreamy-like pictures which I think suit the over-all tone of the books. They are dark and mysterious.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is basically about this girl Mara Dyer (lol of course) who woke up in a hospital, suddenly forgetting everything that happened to her, her bestfriends, and boyfriend, Jude. All of them, except her, were all killed after the asylum that they visited collapsed. To move on from the accident, she and her family moved to another town. At her new school, she meets the very charming Noah Shaw. Not only that, she also begins to get dreams and hallucinations that scare the crap out of her.

I started reading The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer at night time. Apparently, I made a bad choice because oh well, it freaked me out. The book was creepy. I had goosebumps as I got to several parts in which Mara had hallucinations (were those hallucinations or were they really true?). The books were indeed page-turners and unputdownable. As the story goes, it gets confusing..more and more questions arise. Arghhhhh!!!!

Michelle Hodkin has a wonderful and thrilling writing style. I need more, okay? Unfortunately, fans of the Mara Dyer series still have to wait until November this year to get the last book, The Retribution of Mara Dyer. But whatever, it’s like only a few months away. Actually, it is my most anticipated book of the year. I hope that the answers will be revealed and that there will be HEA. For the meantime, this is me waiting for TRoMD:

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Book Series

  1. YES!!!! Definitely my most anticipated book this year. How much longer???? I’m going to hate finishing this series. I’m so in love with it. Did you read the first chapter from RoMD? O.M.G.!!!!!

    • I think we’ll have to wait until November 4th for the last book to be released. Yes! I agree, it hurts me that the series will have to end soon. I haven’t read the first chapter of TRoMD yet. I cannot. Lol. :))

Join the book madness!

