Friday Favorites: Fictional Boyfriend

Friday Favorites

Hello everyone! It’s time to do something new for my blog. I just recently discovered the Friday Favorites. It is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa’s Wishful Endings. It’s basically featuring anything bookish that you love on spotlight. It can be about an author, books, series, blogs, and more. I thought that this will be so much fun to do. So, I will be doing Friday Favorites posts as much as I can every week.

 

For my first Friday Favorites, I’ll be featuring my Favorite Fictional Boyfriend. To be honest, I have loads of favorite fictional boyfriends. But..the Number One in my list  right now would be Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Let me tell you what I love about him that makes me wish he is a real life person.

Pic Source

First, Levi is one of the fictional characters who seems to be so realistic. He’s not perfect. I am pretty sure he’s got flaws which were mentioned in Fangirl. One of which is him not being a “book-person”. At first, I was like: “How can you not be a book person? That’s a total turn off.” Well, as I got to know him more, I changed my view on him. It wasn’t like it’s his fault that he cannot tolerate reading books for a long time. He relies on audio-style of learning. Here’s their conversation about him not being a book person:

Cath: You read the books?

Levi: I’ve seen the movies.

Cath: So, you haven’t read the books?

Levi: I’m not really a book person

Cath: That might be the most idiotic thing you’ve said to me.

I began to like him when he tried so hard to study for his lessons by recording the lecture of their professors. Also, he takes time and almost begs Cath (lol) to read her Simon Snow fanfics to him. I think that was really awesome of him to try to understand Cath’s obsession with Simon and Baz. Plus, he doesn’t judge Cath just because she’s a fangirl of this series that has touched her heart and became a huge part of her life. Seriously, who wouldn’t want a boyfriend that totally gets you when you’re fangirling and you’re drowning in your feels? Basically, Levi is the dream guy of every fangirl.

Also, what I loved about Levi is that he genuinely cares for Cath. He’s practically a gentleman. Plus, he’s adorable, smart, and funny. How could he not exist in real life? I am wishing hard that he would. Just kidding (but I really hope so..lol..what?) Anyway, he is also the type of guy who apologizes when he’s wrong. He knows when to set aside his pride.

What else? I think he brought the best out of Cath. Not that Cath is not really good..but I mean Cath is close to being anti-social. She doesn’t like going out and she’s afraid to make new friends (kinda sorta like me). It was Levi and of course Reagan who helped her to become relaxed with other people and go out and have fun. He helped Cath in a lot of ways.

I probably have more stuff to tell about Levi. He’s just the best fictional boyfriend, IMO. Thank you Rainbow Rowell for creating one of my most beloved characters of all time.

Favorite quote from Levi:

“I like your glasses,” he said. “I like your Simon Snow T-shirts. I like that you don’t smile at everyone, because then, when you smile at me.… Cather.” He kissed her mouth. “Look at me.”

She did.

“I choose you over everyone.”

Join the book madness!

