Book Review: Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Title: Unravel Me (Shatter me #2)

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Publisher:  HarperCollins (February 5, 2013)

Format: Paperback

Pages: 461

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Our lips
touch
and I know I’m going to split at the seams. He kisses me softly then strongly like he’s lost me and he’s found me and I’m slipping away and he’s never going to let me go.


Juliette has escaped from The Reestablishment. Now she’s free from their plan to use her as a weapon, and free to love Adam. But Juliette will never be free from her lethal touch. Or from Warner, who wants Juliette more than she ever thought possible. Haunted by her past and terrified of her future, Juliette knows that she will have to make some life-changing choices. Choices that may involve choosing between her heart—and Adam’s life.

Unravel Me continues with Juliette, Adam, James  and Kenji settled already at the Omega Point. Powers are discovered. Wars take place.Warner tries to get Juliette back. Juliette gets confused. Adam loses Juliette. This is basically what happened.

I friggin love this book. It’s filled with more plot twists. This is definitely better than the first one in the series. Fortunately, I think I got used to Mafi’s writing style. It’s so beautifully written that I can fully imagine the characters and feel what they feel.

I still can’t believe the big revelation in this book. It’s really crazy. Oh. My. God. I love it. I love it. I love it. In this book, I fell even more for Warner. The undeniable sexual tension between him and Juliette is unbearable. It’s really hard to think rationally if Warner asks me to run away with him. I understand you Juliette.

Then towards the end of the book, there were so much going on. I was holding my breath. I think I am full of emotions for this book. Oh and I have this urge to hit Adam at the end of the book though I think his actions are understable.

I’m so excited for the last book!!!! Here’s my rating:

5-rating

Join the book madness!

